Tribute

I am terribly saddened by this loss.  Bob touched so many of us with the graciousness, generosity, and luminosity of his spirit.  In all the years that I have been AU, I found that I could always count on him for active support and sage advice.  He combined high energy and shrewd intelligence with a deep commitment to serving the community.  We are all the poorer now that he is gone, but he will remain a model that should inspire our best.  I will long miss his energizing presence, but will remain forever grateful that I had an opportunity to know him.

Douglas Klusmeyer
Professor, School of Public Affairs
American University

Leave a comment

Filed under Other Media

Leave a Reply

